Wii exchanging email with regular email address

So I thought I’d go ahead and add my email address to my Wii’s address book. I wanted to see if I could email myself a Mii (to a regular email address) and what would happen.

Initially, my email address was grayed out. Whatever. I went to work.

When I got to work, I received this email from my Wii:

“An owner of a Wii Console is asking permission
to register you as a Wii Friend to exchange
e-mail with you. This individual’s Wii e-mail address is
–edited–@wii.com

If you would like to exchange e-mail with this
individual, simply reply to this message.
You will then be able to exchange e-mail with
the following Wii address:
–edited–@wii.com

If you are unfamiliar with this Wii console and
its sender, please erase this e-mail without
responding to it.”

Interesting! Apparently you have to form a two-way relationship with the Wii, just like with a Wii friend code.

Now that I’ve replied to aforementioned email, I should be able to send myself emails from my Wii. Now to see if I can attach a Mii…

6 Responses to Wii exchanging email with regular email address

  1. alex says:

    they should make more wii games like call of duty and other more gun games cause me and my friends are bored from the games they got now

  2. alex says:

    they should make more wii games like call of duty 4 and other gun games cause me and my friends are bored from some games they got now

  3. Denis Placid says:

    thank you for the job, I really love this series!

  4. Noah Evanski says:

    Hello,thanks for this wonderful blogg, i really find many interesting things on it and i really loved the design of the blogg. I found it on google. I also want to wish you a happy new year.

  5. Eboni Ghane says:

    I’ve bookmarked your site, the articles are way better here than on other blogs.. thanks for a great read!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

